December Player Profile: (DErP) Aelfwynn

For the month of December, we chatted with (DErP) Aelfwynn of R1049; Perpetouss Keep. Aelf is an amazing trapper in her realm and has words of wisdom for all defensive players. Keep reading all the way to the bottom to see her sage words of wisdom. 😉

FFXVANEHUB: Introduce yourself a bit… Why did you begin playing Final Fantasy?

(DErP) Aelfwynn: “Hi. My name is Aelfwynn… And I’m a trap (well maybe not anymore when everyone reads this, finds out and I get no more attacks – what have I done?!). I started playing FF probably for the same reason many other people did… I needed a fun escape from reality, the game looked pretty darn cool and it was free (ha!) but I stayed for the incredible people and the awesome sense of accomplishment after a successful trap or guild event.”

FFXVANEHUB: How long have you been playing?

(DErP) Aelfwynn: “It was 89 years ago…. well it seems like it! Factually, it’s been about a year and three months but I’m starting to forget what life was like before FF and I wouldn’t have it any other way.”

FFXVANEHUB: What is your favorite part about the game?

(DErP) Aelfwynn: “Being underestimated. The smaller guys get underestimated all the time and totally disregarded, and it’s the best moment ever when you wipe the smugness off a player 20 levels higher than you and they beg for their hero back.

Don’t forget your smalls! They may not be able to whack a player as hard as you and they may lose their heroes more often, but the worst thing you can do is make them feel useless and tell them to bubble and stay out of trouble. I can guarantee that there will be no game without the smaller players and they are just as important as you! Train them up, teach them and help them – or we’ll trap your butts later and make you regret it.