March Player Profile: (!D) Gooseface

For this month, we sat down with (!D) Gooseface from R323, the Warring Battleground.

FFXV:ANE HUB: Introduce yourself a bit… Why did you begin playing Final Fantasy?

(!D) Gooseface: “It’s I, Gooseface!   I began playing when I saw the FFX banner in the App Store maybe, and have always been a huge fan of the franchise.  I was a complete noob to this style of game having never played GOW or games like it.  I was bored one day and wanted a new mobile game.  Wasn’t what I expected but it grew on me quickly.”

FFXV:ANE HUB: How long have you been playing?

(!D) Gooseface: “I don’t quite remember exactly when, but want to say it was March or April of 2017?”

FFXV:ANE HUB: What is your favorite part of the game?

(!D) Gooseface: “The people. Getting to know people from all over the world is really the biggest draw to the game.”

FFXV:ANE HUB: What is your least favorite part about the game?

(!D) Gooseface: “Without question the cost of trying to remain a top tier player.  It is extremely difficult and costly to stay ahead.  Additionally, the game dynamics change so quickly; be it new monsters or gear or gems, etc., it seems too often by the time the new items are acquired or figured out the game goes in a new direction rendering items worthless.  The frequency of such occurrences has seemingly increased over the past few months.”

FFXV:ANE HUB: What is your favorite memory?

(!D) Gooseface: “One of the favorite memories would be when I turned citadel 20 and went on my first killing spree.  I joined up with players seeking revenge against another guild and joined up with them for a day of payback.   It was a lot of fun and I wish I would have kept the battle reports.  It was the first time anyone was “scared” of me and my first real foray into attacking.